Friday, October 31, 2008

Afterposts (03)

Hello, some saturdaynight dance rockin' beats to consider here , the big beats city of dreams gave us DFA and they are behind the success..specially in the UK... of The Rapture, i throw in a Big Fuckin' Beats compilation with plenty of technobreaks..dont''t go crashing your car playing it...

***** ***** ***** ***** *****
The Rapture - Echoes ( 03 ^ 99mb)

The Rapture formed in 1998 by keyboardist Chris Relyea, drummer Vito Roccoforte and guitarist/vocalist Luke Jenner. In 1999 the band released its debut 'mini-album', Mirror. Following this release, the band relocated to New York. They were finally joined by Matt Safer having gone through five keyboard players and two bassists in an eighteen-month period. After touring extensively for two years, the band released the six-song EP Out of the Races and Onto the Tracks on the Sub Pop label. The Rapture were forerunners of the post-punk revival of the early 2000s, as they mixed their early post-punk sound with electronic and dance elements via their collaboration with the celebrated New York production team DFA. Multi-instrumentalist Gabriel Andruzzi joined the band in 2002. Their first full-length record, Echoes, it showcases a more sophisticated, restrained, and successful take on the fusion of guitar riffs and electronic beats. The reckless, wounded-heart abandon found in the lyrics, combined with the infectious grooves coursing throughout the album, still lead back to the dancing frenzy fans expect. Echoes was released to critical acclaim in 2003, including album of the year by

In 2004, the band released a DVD, Is Live, and Well, in New York City through DFA Records/Mercury Records Limited. They released their second full-length album, Pieces of the People We Love in September 2006. Paul Epworth, Ewan Pearson and Danger Mouse produced the album. The new album displays a more polished and markedly less angular sound to their previous work, receiving a mixed critical reception. The Rapture supported The Killers on the London leg of their tour at the Carling Academy Brixton from 26 November 2006 to 28 November 2006 and Daft Punk on the North American leg of their tour in 2007.

Their song, “Whoo! Alright, Yeah…Uh Huh” is the official anthem for Red Bull New York of Major League Soccer. The same song is used on the EA sports game Madden 2007 under the name "W.A.Y.U.H"

01 - Olio (5:20)
02 - Heaven (3:47)
03 - Open Up Your Heart (5:22)
04 - I Need Your Love (4:39)
05 - The Coming Of Spring (2:42)
06 - House Of Jealous Lovers (5:04)
07 - Echoes (3:17)
08 - Killing (3:37)
09 - Sister Saviour (3:46)
10 - Love Is All (4:15)
11 - Infatuation (5:01)

***** ***** ***** ***** *****

VA - Big Fuckin' Beats (00 ^ 181mb)

There are some quite heavy beats to be heard, but mostly not in the ‘big beat’ vein but big beat techno on this compilation (think prodigy) Still a varied and quality compilation. Test your speakers capacity or whats left of your hearing...

01 - Dark Globe - Take Me To The Sound (9:26)
02 - Blake - Doctors, Dentists & Architects (5:37)
03 - MLO - The Garden (4:40)
04 - Biological - Amatory (6:29)
05 - Hookian Mindz - Freshmess (Bandulu Remix) (7:58)
06 - Dylan Rhymes - Lock And Chamber (4:27)
07 - Renegade Soundwave - Blast'em Out (4:08)
08 - Freshmess On Wax - Real Phunk (Ian Pooley Remix) (8:55)
09 - Silicon Valley Def Stars - Believer (7:18)
10 - Soulful Distortion - Dial 911 (6:10)
11 - Kid Unknown - Devastation Beatcreator (Instrumental) (6:55)
12 - Plump DJs - Remember My Name (6:48)

diet verson
VA - Big Fuckin' Beats ( 99mb)

No comments:

Post a Comment